I Don’t Know Why by Cate Hayes – Album Preview

https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/catehayes/i-dont-know-why-2

I Don’t Know Why

My new album I Don’t Know Why will be available for digital download on music streaming services soon.

The title track is an original song written for my son.

Ocean Eyes is a cover song and was recorded for my daughter, this year.

The other tracks were sung last year. River in particular is in the memory of my Grandfather Jack who grew up in the River land, and taught me to feel my feet in the sand. Set Fire to the Rain is also dedicated to him and the freedom of the beach, even on rainy days and the beauty in nature he shared with me despite his inner battles with Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma.

The other tracks Feeling Good and Fields of Gold were sung alot last year while walking by the lakes and appreciating nature. Fields of Gold is in dedication to my Dad and his enduring love.

I hope you enjoy the album.

Profits go to finding a cure for Lymphoma.

Peace and Love

Cate xx

Leave a comment